Fr. Brice’s Mass Schedule


  • Please note: All Mass dates and times are subject to change at the last minute.
  • Unless otherwise noted, Masses until December 31 are at the Cathedral of St. Francis de Sales.
  • Beginning January 1, Masses are at Christ the Redeemer in Thibodaux, LA unless otherwise noted

Updated: 22 November 2017

 

NOVEMBER SCHEDULE – SUNDAY MASS

Solemnity of Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe

Terrebonne General Medical Center: Sunday, 26 November | 8:00am

[Deacon Preaches] Sunday, 26 November | 11:00am (Confessions from 10:30am – 10:50am)

[Deacon Preaches] Sunday, 26 November | 5:30am (Confessions from 5:00pm – 5:20pm)

 

November Schedule – Weekday Mass

Tuesday, 28 November | 5:30pm (Confessions from 5:00pm – 5:20pm) (Tuesday of the 34th Week Per Annum)

Wednesday, 29 November | 7:20am @ Vandebilt (Wednesday of the 34th Week Per Annum)

Tuesday, 30 November | 5:30pm (Confessions from 5:00pm – 5:20pm) (Thursday of the 34th Week Per Annum)

 

 

DECEMBER SCHEDULE – SUNDAY MASS

1st Sunday of Advent

Saturday, 2 December | 4:00pm (Confessions from 3:00pm – 3:45pm)

Sunday, 3 December | 9:00am (Confessions from 8:30am – 8:50am)

Sunday, 3 December | 5:30pm (Confessions from 5:00pm – 5:20pm)

 

2nd Sunday of Advent

[Deacons Preach] Sunday, 10 December | 7:00am (Confessions from 6:30am – 7:50am)

[Deacons Preach] Sunday, 10 December | 9:00am (Confessions from 8:30am – 8:50am)

[Deacons Preach] Sunday, 10 December | 11:00am (Confessions from 10:30am – 10:50am)

 

3rd Sunday of Advent

Saturday, 16 December | 4:00pm (Confessions from 3:00pm – 3:45pm)

Sunday, 17 December | 5:30pm (Confessions from 5:00pm – 5:20pm)

 

4th Sunday of Advent

Sunday, 24 December | 9:00am (Confessions from 8:30am – 8:50am)

Sunday, 24 December | 11:00am (Confessions from 10:30am – 10:50am)

 

Feast of the Holy Family

Saturday, December 30 | 4:00pm (3:00pm Confessions)

Sunday, December 31 | 7:00am (6:30 – 6:50am Confessions)

Sunday, December 31 | 9:00am (8:30 – 8:50am Confessions)

Sunday, December 31 | 11:00am (10:30 – 10:50am Confessions)

Sunday, December 31 | 5:30pm (5:00 – 5:20pm Confessions)

 

December Schedule – Weekday Mass

Tuesday, 5 December | 5:30pm (Confessions from 5:00pm – 5:20pm) (Tuesday of the 1st Week of Advent)

Wednesday, 6 December | 5:30pm (Confessions from 5:00pm – 5:20pm) (Optional Memorial of St. Nicholas, Bishop)

Monday, 11 December | 5:30pm (Confessions from 5:00pm – 5:20pm) (Optional Memorial of St. Damasus I, Pope)

Wednesday, 13 December | 7:20am @ Vandebilt (Memorial of St. Lucy, Virgin and Martyr)

Wednesday, 13 December | 10:00am @ Heritage Manor (Memorial of St. Lucy, Virgin and Martyr)

Thursday, 14 December | 5:30pm (Confessions 5:00 – 5:20pm) (Memorial of St. John of the Cross, Priest and Doctor)

Tuesday, 19 December | 8:30am for St. Francis School (Tuesday of the 3rd Week of Advent)

Tuesday, 19 December | 5:30pm (Confessions 5:00 – 5:20pm) (Tuesday of the 3rd Week of Advent)

Wednesday, 20 December | 7:20am @ Vandebilt (Wednesday of the 3rd Week of Advent)

Wednesday, 20 December | 10:00am @ Heritage Manor (Wednesday of the 3rd Week of Advent)

Tuesday, 20 December | 5:30pm (Confessions 5:00 – 5:20pm) (Wednesday of the 3rd Week of Advent)

Thursday, 21 December | 10:00am @ The Suites (Optional Memorial of St. Peter Canisius, Priest and Doctor)

 

The Nativity of the Lord [Christmas]

Sunday, 24 December | 6:00pm (no prior Confessions)

Monday, 25 December | 8:00am (no prior Confessions)

Monday, 25 December | 10:30am [Bishop Fabre celebrates; Fr. Brice preaches]

 

Thursday, 28 December | 5:30pm (Confessions 5:00 – 5:20pm) (Feast of the Holy Innocents, Martyrs)